2016 NSWSRU Representative Team v's NSW Country

23 June 2016

Congratulations to Gavin Duncan who has retained his position in the Subbies Rep Team to take on the NSW Country Cockatoos.

The team will be defending the Maher-Ross Cup, its last challenge for 2016 as the rep program comes to a close.

This year's match between the two grassroots rivals will be played at 1.30pm this Saturday, 25 June, at Latham Park, Sth Coogee, 

There have been two changes to the team that defeated Queensland Subbies two weeks ago, with Damien Fakafanua (St Patrick's) and Pat Simpson (Hunters Hill) making their 2016 representative debut.

The team is made up of players from 12 clubs, from the Union's top three divisions.

Details for this week’s match are:

NSW Suburban v NSW Country


Sat 25 June

Latham Park, Sth Coogee


Congratulations to the selected players and their clubs:

1 Jason Moylan Hawkesbury Ag
2 Daniel Farrell Mosman
3 Josaia Dakuitoga Hunters Hill
4 Callum Sauer Colleagues
5 Michael Howes Mosman
6 Lachlan Girling-Butler King's Old Boys
7 Tom Evans Petersham
8 Matthew Battishall Oatley
9 Duncan Boyd-Jones Colleagues
10 Dan Kelly Colleagues
11 James Watson Redfield Old Boys
12 Andrew Carroll Beecroft
13 Damien Fakafanua St Patrick's
14 Cameron Beach Colleagues
15 Gavin Duncan Blue Mountains
16 Pat Simpson Hunters Hill
17 Nathan Pyne Lindfield
18 Vasa Vailaau Petersham
19 Ryan James Hawkesbury Ag
20 Matt Brewer Hawkesbury Ag
21 Vilimone Turagarua Hunters Hill
22 Andrew Watson Redfield Old Boys
23 Matt Borg Hawkesbury Ag
Coach Damon Baffico  
Coach Gerard McLenaghan  
Coach Kristian Berghofer  
Physio Peter Forch  
Physio Andrew Donovan  
Manager Damien Johnson  







More news...

Club Locator